The Senate Naming Opportunities Committee is a standing committee of Senate that gives advice to the Board.


To act on behalf of Senate to fulfill its responsibilities regarding the advice for the naming of buildings, spaces and programs as outlined in B.301 and B.305, and in Section 27(2)(d) of the University Act.   

2017- 2018 MEMBERSHIP

Chair of Senate Paul Dangerfield
Vice-Chair of Senate  Sandra Seekins
Administrator Chris Bottrill
Faculty Deb Jamison
Faculty Vacant
Faculty Vacant
Staff Darin Feist
Student Imroz Ali
(Non-Voting) Ex-Officio Member  
Executive Director, Advancement Irene Chanin
*one additional faculty member will be added if the Vice-Chair of Senate is not a faculty member

See Also