The Senate Bylaw, Policy and Procedure Committee (SBPPC) is a standing committee of Senate and makes recommendations to Senate.


  • To advise Senate on needed revisions to policy, bylaws and procedure.
  • To advise Senate on matters of academic policy. 

2017 - 2018 MEMBERSHIP 

(Voting) Members  
Chair of Senate Paul Dangerfield
Vice-Chair of Senate Sandra Seekins
Administrator Karen McCredie
Faculty Judith Watson
Faculty Kim Bothen
Faculty Vacant
Staff Bacel Younan
Student Akashdeep Brar
(Non-Voting) Resource Members  
Administrator  Julia Denholm
  Nanci Lucas 
*one additional faculty member will be added if the vice-chair of Senate is not a faculty member