The Senate Academic Planning and Program Review Committee (SAPRC) is a standing committee of Senate and makes recommendations to Senate.


  • To review and make recommendations on program and course review.  
  • To review performance measure data and recommend needed actions.
  • To review and make recommendations on matters of academic planning.

2017 - 2018 MEMBERSHIP

(Voting) Members  
Chair of Senate Paul Dangerfield
Vice-Chair of Senate Sandra Seekins
VP Academic & Provost Vacant
Dean Chris Bottrill
Faculty Laura Mackay
Faculty  Tom Flower
Faculty Vacant
Faculty Stephen Williams
Faculty  Michael Thoma (Chair)
Faculty  Masaji Takei
Faculty Stephanie Wells
Staff Darin Feist
Staff Michelle Gervais
Student Megan Fretz
(Non-Voting) Resource Members  
Administrator Brad Martin
Administrator Jillian Feist
Manager, Institutional Research or Designate Dan Kelly
*one additional faculty member will be added if the vice-chair of Senate is not a faculty member